Christmas? December is all about Miyazaki on SBS!

390701

Yet to see some of Hayao Miyazaki’s most iconic films? Know some kids you’re dying to introduce them to? Well, you’re in luck, because this December, SBS (who is a saviour of everything to do with film in my book) have pulled out all the stops again, airing the essential, family-friendly classics for all of you to enjoy. Fall down the rabbit hole (of sorts) with My Neighbour Totoro, fly away with Kiki’s Delivery Service, get Spirited Away with Chihiro, stumble upon Howl’s Moving Castle, and get swept away by the adorable Ponyo. I was pretty much brought up on these, and they remain some of my favourite films. I urge you to check them all out, you’re in for a treat. I think I may have to revisit all of these next month.

All films are the English dubbed versions

My Neighbour Totoro (1988) – December 6 at 5:55pm

Kiki’s Delivery Service (1989) – December 13 at 6pm

Spirited Away (2001) – December 20 at 6pm

Howl’s Moving Castle (2004) – December 27 at 6pm

Ponyo (2008) – January 3 at 6pm

Source

Leave a Reply

